Public Document Pack

Tony Kershaw

Director of Law and Assurance

If calling please ask for:

Clare Jones on 033 022 22526 Email: clare.jones@westsussex.gov.uk

www.westsussex.gov.uk

County Hall Chichester West Sussex PO19 1RQ Switchboard Tel no (01243) 777100



12 February 2021

Dear Member,

County Council - Friday, 12 February 2021

Please find enclosed details of recorded votes taken at the meeting of the County Council held on Friday, 12 February 2021.

Agenda No Item

7. Revenue Budget 2021/22 and Capital Programme 2021/22 to 2025/26 (Pages 3 - 8)

Recorded votes attached.

Yours sincerely

Tony Kershaw
Director of Law and Assurance

To all members of the County Council



County Council - 12 February 2021

Item 7 - Revenue Budget 2021/22 and Capital Programme 2021/22 to 2025/26

Amendment by Cllr Walsh

Result of recorded vote

The amendment was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 3.35.

(a) For the amendment – 13

Cllr Buckland, Cllr N Dennis, Cllr M Jones, Cllr Lord, Cllr Millson, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oppler, Cllr Oxlade, Cllr Purchese, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Smytherman, Cllr Sudan and Cllr Walsh.

(b) Against the amendment - 45

Cllr Acraman, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Barling, Cllr Barrett-Miles, Cllr Bennett, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Bradford, Cllr Burgess, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Catchpole, Cllr Cloake, Cllr Crow, Cllr J Dennis, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Edwards, Cllr Elkins, Cllr Hall, Cllr High, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jones, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Kennard, Cllr Kitchen, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Markwell, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr R J Oakley, Cllr S J Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Purnell, Cllr Russell, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Turner, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight, Cllr Whittington and Cllr Wickremaratchi.

(c) Abstentions - 4

Cllr Arculus, Cllr Brunsdon, Cllr Lea and Cllr Magill.

The amendment was lost.



County Council - 12 February 2021

Item 7 - Revenue Budget 2021/22 and Capital Programme 2021/22 to 2025/26

Amendment by Cllr M Jones

Result of recorded vote

The amendment was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 3.35.

(a) For the amendment – 15

Cllr Brunsdon, Cllr Buckland, Cllr N Dennis, Cllr M Jones, Cllr Lea, Cllr Lord, Cllr Millson, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oppler, Cllr Oxlade, Cllr Purchese, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Smytherman, Cllr Sudan and Cllr Walsh.

(b) Against the amendment - 46

Cllr Acraman, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Barling, Cllr Barrett-Miles, Cllr Bennett, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Bradford, Cllr Burgess, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Catchpole, Cllr Cloake, Cllr Crow, Cllr J Dennis, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Edwards, Cllr Elkins, Cllr Hall, Cllr High, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jones, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Kennard, Cllr Kitchen, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Magill, Cllr Markwell, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr R J Oakley, Cllr S J Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Purnell, Cllr Russell, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Turner, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight, Cllr Whittington and Cllr Wickremaratchi.

(c) Abstentions – 1

Cllr Arculus.

The amendment was lost.



County Council - 12 February 2021

Item 7 - Revenue Budget 2021/22 and Capital Programme 2021/22 to 2025/26

Result of recorded vote

The recommendations were put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 35.5.

(a) For the recommendations – 48

Cllr Acraman, Cllr Arculus, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Barling, Cllr Barrett-Miles, Cllr Bennett, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Bradford, Cllr Burgess, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Catchpole, Cllr Cloake, Cllr Crow, Cllr J Dennis, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Edwards, Cllr Elkins, Cllr Hall, Cllr High, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jones, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Kennard, Cllr Kitchen, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Lea, Cllr Magill, Cllr Markwell, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr R J Oakley, Cllr S J Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Purnell, Cllr Russell, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Turner, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight, Cllr Whittington and Cllr Wickremaratchi.

(b) Against the recommendations - 10

Cllr Buckland, Cllr N Dennis, Cllr Lord, Cllr Millson, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oppler, Cllr Purchese, Cllr Smytherman, Cllr Sudan and Cllr Walsh.

(c) Abstentions – 4

Cllr Brunsdon, Cllr M Jones, Cllr Oxlade and Cllr Quinn.

The recommendations were carried.

